CFAPRO Database on the Bloombergs- January 2018

Bloomberg for Education and CFA Institute today announced CFAPRO on the Bloomberg Terminal, a function that matches the Learning Outcome Statements of the CFA® Program to Bloomberg data, news and analytics. Those with access to a Bloomberg Terminal can review the database by typing {CFAPRO<GO>}.

Interest in the CFA® Program has increased 28 percent globally over the past five years, especially in mainland China, India, and Brazil, according to CFA Institute. To help address the demand and support candidate learning, Bloomberg for Education reviewed all Learning Outcome Statements (LOS) of the CFA® Program and identified 387 Bloomberg Terminal functions that map to the majority of the concepts. The result, CFAPRO, is a database that connects theory to practice.

“Bloomberg is a hub for the financial community, and we hope CFAPRO will help increase market literacy among aspiring and experienced finance professionals,” said Rob Langrick, Bloomberg for Education Head. “This new technology on the Bloomberg Terminal should give students a solid leg up on the career ladder.”

IIM-B Bloomberg Champions for 2015-16

We are pleased to announce Rohit Kumar Jain and Harshal Ashok Waghmare, both first year students of the Post Graduate Program at IIM-Bangalore, as the Bloomberg Champions from IIM-B for the year 2015 – 16. During this stint, they will help promote the use of Bloomberg on campus and also contribute through their expertise in Bloomberg towards the Centre’s ongoing efforts in capital market research. Congratulations!

Harshal A Waghmare formal-002

Winners of the Bloomberg Investment Competition

We are pleased to inform you that an IIM-B team has won the All India Bloomberg Investment Competition that was held last month. Two more teams from IIM-B were among the top 10 teams. A total of 415 teams participated nationally from 28 institutions. All teams managed a paper portfolio of 10 crores distributed among Indian equities.

The members of the winning team are:  Amritha Kini, Rohit Jain and Shrirang Chilapur, all PGP-1 students.   Additionally, the P &L for all IIM-B teams put together was also at the top of the ranking among 28 competing institutions.

The Centre congratulates the winners! SYTYCT results1 SYTYCT results2