The 4th Indonesian Financial Management Association (IFMA) Conference

December 14-15, 2016, Yogyakarta, Indonesia

The 4th Indonesian Financial Management Association (IFMA) Conference will be held in Yogyakarta, Indonesia on December 14-15, 2016. The program committee cordially invites paper submissions from all areas of finance.

ABOUT YOGYAKARTA: Yogyakarta, or more popularly known as “Jogja”, is one of the oldest cities in Indonesia. Yogyakarta has many heritage buildings and monuments, including the must-see attraction of Sri Sultan Hamengkubuwono’s palace, better known as “Kraton”. Yogyakarta is the most popular tourist destination on Java, thanks to its proximity to the temples of Borobudur and Prambanan. Borobudur, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, is a Buddhist temple complex dating from the 9th century. It is the single largest Buddhist structure anywhere on earth, and few who visit fail to be taken by both the scale of place and the remarkable attention to detail that went into the construction. The slightly older Prambanan is a collection of massive Hindu temples built in the 8th century. In almost any other country, a magnificent ancient monument on the scale of Prambanan would quickly be designated a national symbol. In Indonesia, it is somewhat overshadowed by the nearby Borobudur. The two sites are quite different in style with Prambanan being a collection of sharp, jaggedly sculpted towers in contrast to the vast horizontal bulk of Borobudur, but both are awe inspiring just the same.

Avanidhar Subrahmanyam (UCLA)
Raghavendra Rau (University of Cambridge)

PAPER SUBMISSION PROCEDURE: Papers should be submitted to with the subject heading: “IFMA 2016 Conference Submission”. Papers that are in an early stage (but completed) will be considered. Please do not submit a paper that has been accepted for publication in a journal or is close to being accepted. We particularly encourage submissions from junior researchers and doctoral students. Papers will be selected by the program committee, which consists of international scholars.

Submission Deadline: AUGUST 31, 2016. Authors of selected papers will be notified by SEPTEMBER 30, 2016.

Indonesian Financial Management Association (IFMA)
Faculty of Economics and Business, Universitas Diponegoro

CONFERENCE CHAIR: Johan Sulaeman (National University of Singapore)

Suherman (Universitas Negeri Jakarta)
Harjum Muharam (Universitas Diponegoro)

PROGRAM COMMITTEE: Sumit Agarwal (National University of Singapore), Vikas Agarwal (Georgia State University), Utpal Bhattacharya (HKUST), Sabri Boubaker (Champagne School of Management), Michael Brennan (UCLA), Jerry Cao (Singapore Management University), Thomas Chemmanur (Boston College), Darwin Choi (HKUST), Tarun Chordia (Emory University), Pab Jotikasthira (UNC Chapel Hill), Hardjo Koerniadi (Auckland University of Technology), Jongsub Lee (University of Florida), Bing Liang (University of Massachusetts at Amherst), William Megginson (University of Oklahoma), Roni Michaely (Cornell University), Maureen O’Hara (Cornell University), Graham Partington (University of Sydney), Raghavendra Rau (University of Cambridge), Jay Ritter (University of Florida), Avanidhar Subrahmanyam (UCLA), Marti Subrahmanyam (New York University), Qing Tong (Singapore Management University), Mathijs van Dijk (Erasmus University), H. J. von Eije (University of Groningen), Hong Zhang (Tsinghua University)



2015 IFMA Conference (Bali, Keynote speakers: Roni Michaely & William Megginson)
2014 IFMA Conference (Bali, Keynote speakers: Maureen O’Hara & Marti Subrahmanyam)
2013 IFMA Conference (Bali, Keynote speakers: Michael Brennan & Avanidhar Subrahmanyan)

Comments are closed