Conference dates

16 Jan 2020 – 17 Jan 2020


Université Paris-Dauphine, Paris


Call for Papers

12th Annual Hedge Fund Research Conference

Liquidity, Risk, Incentives, and Performance

Paris, January 16-17, 2020

Serge Darolles (Université Paris Dauphine-PSL)
René Garcia (University of Montreal and Toulouse School of Economics)
Christian Gouriéroux (University of Toronto and Toulouse School of Economics)
Tamara Nefedova (Université Paris Dauphine-PSL)

This academic meeting will take place in Paris on January 16-17, 2020. Academic sessions will cover the latest research on asset management. We welcome submissions on hedge funds, mutual funds and private equity funds, but also, more broadly, papers that seek to improve our understanding of the role of different market intermediaries and the effect of their behaviour on asset prices.

We are pleased to announce our keynote speaker for this year: Prof. Utpal Bhattacharya, Professor of Finance at the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology.

TOPICS: Potential topics include (but are not limited to) institutional investors’ risks and performance; transparency (reporting) and due diligence; financial intermediation activity; hedge fund and broad macroeconomic issues such as systemic risk and contagion; institutional investors’ incentives and activism; portfolio liquidation and liquidity; financial regulation; private equity funds; ETFs; etc.

A limited accommodation and travel grants for presenting doctoral students will be available upon request.


– Submission Deadline: September 30, 2019

– Submission link and instructions are on the Conference page:

– Decisions will be communicated by the end of October, 2019

SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE: V. Agarwal (Georgia State University), C. Cao (Penn State University), S. Darolles (Université Paris Dauphine-PSL), R. Garcia (University of Montreal and Toulouse School of Economics), C. Gourieroux (University of Toronto and Toulouse School of Economics), T. Nefedova (Université Paris Dauphine-PSL), A. Patton (Duke University), A. Reed (UNC Chapel Hill), R. Sadka (Boston College), M. Teo (Singapore Management University)